• Нов

Free Kid to Good Home

22,00 лв.
С вкл. данък При поръчка в делничен ден преди 12:00 за град София, ще бъде изпълнена в рамките на деня

A comic-style chapter book about sibling rivalry and a child’s impulse to run away from home—and come back again!

Количество

“When my potato-faced baby brother arrived, I realized I needed a new family. No one seemed to mind when I packed my bag. I took a box and used my best handwriting to write ‘FREE KID’, then waited for some new parents to take me home.”

Waiting in a box like an abandoned pet and encountering the passersby changes the girl’s perspective. At the end of the day, when her parents pretend they need an older sister for their new baby, she is ready to leave her box and go happily back home.

This comical twist on sibling rivalry is translated from an enduring Japanese bestseller, now in its 31st edition and at last available in English.

This accessible story is perfect for children starting on independent reading and is illustrated in a graphic comic style that captures childlike subversive humour. Ideal for fans of Charles Schulz’s Peanuts comic strip.

A useful book to teach young children about welcoming a new baby sibling to the family, or exploring playful sibling relationships, through funny and lighthearted storytelling

9781776574513

Техническо описание

Издателство
Gecko Press
Автор
Hiroshi Ito
Корица
Мека
Език
Английски
Преводач
Cathy Hirano
ISBN
9781776574513
Размер
15x21cm

Вижте също и: